top of page
  • Writer's pictureBen Karni

2 - #1: January 16

Updated: Feb 4, 2019

Over second semester, I am most excited to be finished with the difficult stretches of time within my high school career. Now is my much-needed to chance to relax after my hard work and gear up for when I reach college. Unlike when I was incredibly busy with my college applications last semester, I now have considerably more time to focus on schoolwork, homework, and my extracurriculars. So overall, I am excited by the liberation from stress second semester will bring about and my new freedoms as a high school senior.


So far, our research group is working quite well and making significant progress on our military tourniquet system, PATS. We haven't encountered much difficulty quite yet, although I suspect more problems will soon arise through the prototyping process. Our significant and most assured speculation is that manufacture costs will be great, to purchase current pneumatic tourniquets and to create our own. But for the time being, we are smooth sailing.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2 - #5: June 4

Next year, I am attending UC Berkeley College of Engineering as a Mechanical Engineering major. I am very interested by robotics, creative mechanical design, and technological innovation. Engineering

bottom of page